## THE WHHS CLASS OF 1946 FACULTY MERIT AND GOLDEN APPLE AWARD

The Alumni Foundation and the Parent Association are joining forces to recognize and honor two outstanding faculty members. The monetary portion of this award is made possible through the generosity of the Class of 1946 by their establishment of the Faculty Enrichment Fund in honor of their 50th Class Reunion. The Parent Association will enhance the award by honoring the winners with the coveted Golden Apples, in conjunction with monetary gift. As in years past, the Golden Apples serve as permanent reminders of the winners' achievements.

One faculty member will be selected based on his/her 1) contribution to the quality of intellectual life for students through his/her teaching and one faculty member will be selected based on his/her 2) contribution to the quality of life outside the classroom.

Nominations are accepted from faculty members, administrators, parents, and students. Students can nominate any teacher they had while at Walnut. They are not limited to nominating a teacher they currently have.

The following is a historical list of faculty who received this honor. Current faculty members appearing on this list are not eligible.

Ms. Patricia Bard	Ms. Francesca Bownas Rayburn	Ms. Lisa Brokamp
Mr John Caliguri	Ms. Susan Cantey	Mr. Terry Cheeseman Ms.
Sandee Coats-Haan	Ms. Laurie Cotton	Mr. Naseer Chughtai
Ms. Susan Donnett	Mr. Wylie Ferguson	Ms. Derenna Fox
Mr. Jay Freeman	Mr. Allen Frecker	Ms Jayma George Hazelbaker
Mr. Joe Gerth	Ms. Sam Gerwe-Perkins	Dr. William Gordon
Mr. Scott Grunder	Dr. Rosanne Gulino	Dr. Rajni Harsch
Ms. Linda Kiefer	Mr. Kerry Kruze	Mr. Jeff Lazar
Mr. Ed LeBorgne	Mr. Roger Lerch	Ms. Christine Lynn
Mr. Jim Martin	Ms. Cindy Mahin	Mr. Kevin McCormick
Mr. Robert Molterno	Ms. Alexandra Mondini	Mr. Tony Nims
Ms. Beth Ormsby	Mr. Mitch Perdrix	Ms. Lisa Peters
Mr. Tom Peters	Mr. Marc Raia	Mr. Jake Riordan
Ms. Nancy Seltz	Mr. Ferd Schneider	Mr. Kyle Scudder
Mr. Will Shaw	Ms. Liz Smith	Ms. Barb Stewart
Mr. Ed Stober	Mr. Brian Sweeney	Dr. John & Liz Thomas
Mr. John Waggoner	Mr. Ken Welsh	Ms. Sarah Wilkinson
Ms. Dawn Wolfe	Ms. Carol Wuebbling	Mr. Ken Williams
Ms. Pearletta Williams	_	

## PLEASE DO NOT NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING

Please return via email to jennyfrenchwhhs@gmail.com or bring form to the Alumni Foundation by FRIDAY, MAY 2<sup>nd</sup>.

## THE WHHS CLASS OF 1946 FACULTY MERIT AND GOLDEN APPLE AWARD

The following faculty have already received this honor and are no longer eligible. <u>PLEASE DO NOT NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING FACULTY:</u>

Ms. Patricia Bard Mr John Caliguri Sandee Coats-Haan Ms. Susan Donnett Mr. Jay Freeman Mr. Joe Gerth Mr. Scott Grunder Ms. Linda Kiefer Mr. Ed LeBorgne Mr. Jim Martin Mr. Robert Molterno Ms. Beth Ormsby **Mr. Tom Peters** Ms. Nancy Seltz Mr. Will Shaw Mr. Ed Stober Mr. John Waggoner Ms. Dawn Wolfe Ms. Pearletta Williams Ms. Francesca Bownas Rayburn Ms. Susan Cantey **Ms. Laurie Cotton** Mr. Wylie Ferguson **Mr. Allen Frecker Ms. Sam Gerwe-Perkins** Dr. Rosanne Gulino Mr. Kerry Kruze Mr. Roger Lerch Ms. Cindy Mahin Ms. Alexandra Mondini **Mr. Mitch Perdrix** Mr. Marc Raia Mr. Ferd Schneider Ms. Liz Smith Mr. Brian Sweeney Mr. Ken Welsh Ms. Carol Wuebbling

Ms. Lisa Brokamp Mr. Terry Cheeseman Ms. Mr. Naseer Chughtai Ms. Derenna Fox Ms Jayma George Hazelbaker Dr. William Gordon Dr. Rajni Harsch Mr. Jeff Lazar Ms. Christine Lynn Mr. Kevin McCormick **Mr. Tony Nims Ms. Lisa Peters** Mr. Jake Riordan Mr. Kyle Scudder **Ms. Barb Stewart** Dr. John & Liz Thomas Ms. Sarah Wilkinson Mr. Ken Williams

2025 Faculty Merit and Golden Apple Award Nominee for Contribution to the Quality of Intellectual Life for Students Through His/Her Teaching:

Reasons for nomination:

signature (optional)

## THE WHHS CLASS OF 1946 FACULTY MERIT AND GOLDEN APPLE AWARD

The following faculty have already received this honor and are no longer eligible. PLEASE DO NOT NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING FACULTY:

Ms. Patricia Bard	Ms. Francesca Bownas Rayburn	Ms. Lisa Brokamp
Mr John Caliguri	Ms. Susan Cantey	Mr. Terry Cheeseman Ms.
Sandee Coats-Haan	Ms. Laurie Cotton	Mr. Naseer Chughtai
Ms. Susan Donnett	Mr. Wylie Ferguson	Ms. Derenna Fox
Mr. Jay Freeman	Mr. Allen Frecker	Ms Jayma George Hazelbaker
Mr. Joe Gerth	Ms. Sam Gerwe-Perkins	Dr. William Gordon
Mr. Scott Grunder	Dr. Rosanne Gulino	Dr. Rajni Harsch
Ms. Linda Kiefer	Mr. Kerry Kruze	Mr. Jeff Lazar
Mr. Ed LeBorgne	Mr. Roger Lerch	Ms. Christine Lynn
Mr. Jim Martin	Ms. Cindy Mahin	Mr. Kevin McCormick
Mr. Robert Molterno	Ms. Alexandra Mondini	Mr. Tony Nims
Ms. Beth Ormsby	Mr. Mitch Perdrix	Ms. Lisa Peters
Mr. Tom Peters	Mr. Marc Raia	Mr. Jake Riordan
Ms. Nancy Seltz	Mr. Ferd Schneider	Mr. Kyle Scudder
Mr. Will Shaw	Ms. Liz Smith	Ms. Barb Stewart
Mr. Ed Stober	Mr. Brian Sweeney	Dr. John & Liz Thomas
Mr. John Waggoner	Mr. Ken Welsh	Ms. Sarah Wilkinson
Ms. Dawn Wolfe	Ms. Carol Wuebbling	Mr. Ken Williams
Ms. Pearletta Williams		

2025 Faculty Merit and Golden Apple Award Nominee for **Contribution to Quality of Life Outside the Classroom**:

Reasons for nomination:

signature (optional)

<sup>\*</sup> Please return via email to jennyfrenchwhhs@gmail.com or bring the form to the Alumni Foundation BY FRIDAY, MAY 2<sup>nd</sup>.